August 18, 2017


SCF's Board of Directors sets policies, and governs the administration, activities, and grant decisions of the Community Foundation. The Board guides the Solano Community Foundation in responding to the changing needs of the community.
Board members are selected for their integrity, community knowledge, and ability to make fair judgments on complex issues. The Board ensures that our assets are managed efficiently, guarantees distributions are made in accordance with donors’ intentions and in compliance with the IRS regulations for 501(c)(3) tax exemption status.
Board members serve on different committees, leading and overseeing Foundation functions: Audit, Executive, Finance & Investment, Grants, Visibility & Development, and Ad hoc Policy.  There are nine board members currently seated: Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary/Treasurer, and six Directors.
        Teresa Fitzgerald
           Henry Beecher
               Vice Chair
                Matt Lucas
             Mark Fink
               Victoria Li
               Luke Monroe

            Tiffany Monroe
              Sherry Tennyson


SCF is currently in the process of updating our Strategic Plan. The revised plan will include a revised strategy for board recruitment based on the needs of the organization and the issues and goals identified. We invite interested candidates to download and read the Expectations Letter, and submit the Application Form found below. An introductory meeting is then held to determine whether the nomination process will move forward.


Click here to view the list of Board members who have previously served.

scf board meeting schedules

Click here to view the 2017 Board meeting schedule.

“I joined the Board of the Solano Community Foundation on request from a dear friend. I was recently retired and was looking for a way to give back to the community when this opportunity presented itself. It took me a while to truly understand the nature of the Foundation, and, once up to speed, I continued serving because I applaud its dedication to the County as a whole and the broad perspective of promoting all things charitable and worthwhile in Solano County.”
- Marilyn Manfredi, former Director


Ryan Bates, CPP, Cr.Photog

  PPA Certified Professional Photographer

  PPA Craftsman of Photography
  707.447.6706  |  Vacaville, CA