25 Year Anniversary   SCF Board Service - Our Founders & Directors 

Max Rossi became the first elected Chair of the SCF Board of Directors in February 1995. As one of the twelve founding members in 1994, Max was enthusiastic about strengthening his community and a key force in forming the Solano Community Foundation. In March of 1996, the Foundation received its 501(c)(3) I.R.S. determination letter and fundraising began in earnest. 

According to his wife Nancy, “Max started the Foundation because he saw a real need for it in Solano County, he really stressed the importance of keeping the money local, and for the need to help each other."  From a few funds totaling $20,000 in 1997, SCF now holds over $12 million in fund assets (at 2/15/21).  More than eighty six percent (86%) of assets held by the Foundation are permanently endowed monies. 

We extend our heartfelt appreciation and gratitude to the Founding members who were themselves visionaries and instrumental in establishing the Solano Community Foundation. 

We thank our Founders, and all of men and women who served as a Board member and had a hand in governing SCF during the past 25 years,   

The names of our founding board members are marked with an asterisk (*). 

Murray Bass * Dave Gaw * Luke Monroe S. Scott Reynolds Walt Sunderman *
Abe Bautista Brett Johnson Tiffany Monroe Max Rossi * Sherry Tennyson
Jon Blegen David Knitter Deanna Myhre Don Rowe Lena Williams *
Jose Briseno Tim Kubli James Nordin Wayne Senalik Billy Yarbrough*
Brian Chikowski * Patty LaPlant * Mel Orpilla Mark Sievers *  
Mike Conner * Steve Lessler * Gary Passama Sandra Smith  
Don Erickson Victoria Li Margaret Payne Tom Snyder  
Mark Fink Matt Lucas Stephen Power * Pelton Stewart  
Teresa Fitzgerald Marilyn Manfredi Cathy Preovolos Curtis Stocking  
Rebecca Gardiner Leo Martinez John Rankine Andy Suihkonen  



Meta Data

(or press ESC or click the page)