Make a Donation


Established: Dec 07, 2000


Congratulations to the 2019 FHS graduating class!  

Students enrolled as FHS seniors interested in applying for a staff scholarship should contact ask their teachers or the H.S. Discipline Secretary for program details.  To be eligible to apply for a FHS Staff Scholarship, students must meet the criteria listed below:

  • Be a Fairfield High School senior.
  • Have a minimum cumulative grade point average of 2.0.
  • Show consist effort in achieving goals within the academic curriculum to qualify for acceptance in a school of their choice.
  • Show perseverance and fortitude in overcoming difficult circumstances in their personal or academic life while successfully attending Fairfield High School.
  • Be involved in extra-curricular activities on campus or in the community.
  • Plan on enrolling, or already be accepted as a full-time student at a college/university of their choice.

To receive renewal payments, four-year scholarship students must complete and sign an Enrollment Verification form (below) and submit it along with their Official Grade Transcript to SCF.  In addition, students must have a brief 'how's it going' conversation (written, in-person, or by phone) with the FHS Staff Scholarship Committee Chair as a renewal requirement.

FHS Staff Scholarship 2019 Enrollment Verification Form


2019 Awards List    
Recipient College or University Amount
Samuel De Haro Carlos Solano Community College $10,000
Chawnyce Nolen Grand Canyon University $10,000
Cassandra Reyes UC Berkeley $2,500
Zeenat Kumar San Jose State University $2,500
Vanessa Sanchez Sonoma State University $2,500
Kayla Allen University of Oregon $2,500
2018 Awards List    
Recipient College or University Amount
Alejandro Oseguera-Perez Sacramento City College $10,000
Spencer Hilz UC, Santa Barbara $10,000
Diana Gutierrez Sandoval Solano Community College $2,500
Ramee Jones Lamar State College - Port Arthur, TX $2,500
Nia Warren-McCall Tuskegee University $2,500
Melody Flores Solano Community College $2,500


2017 Awards List    
Recipient College or University Amount
Maria Rico Osornio Solano Community College $10,000
Calista Lum UC Merced $10,000
Juan Sebastian Teodoro Cal Polytechnic State Univ. $2,500
Lizeth Gutierrez UC Davis $2,500
Isabel Hernandez Solano Community College $2,500
Adrian Rosas CSU Sacramento $2,500
2016 Awards List    
Recipient College or University Amount
Shelby Durden Sonoma State Univ. $10,000
Gary Bray San Francisco State Univ. $10,000
Xochitl Calderon Becerril Solano Community College $2,500
Elijah Saavedra UC Davis $2,500
Andrea Martinez Sandoval Carrington College $2,500
Jessica Ruiz Solano Community College $2,500
2015 Awards List    
Recipient College or University Amount
Adriana Lomeli CSU Chico $10,000
Karla Delgado CSU Sacramento $10,000
Anika Schauer Univ. of Nevada, Reno $2,500
Jahmir Huff-Curry San Francisco State Univ. $2,500
Tina Subsakunee Solano Community College $2,500
Ruben Rodriguez Solano Community College $2,500


Meta Data

(or press ESC or click the page)